Welcome To Our New Website!


Governing Body

From September 2021 the Governing Body are across two schools: St Margaret Clitherow and Priory Catholic Primary School
Bridget Williams

Chair of the Local Governing Body (LGB)

My name is Bridget Williams. I am very excited and proud to be taking on the role of a Chair of Governors at SMC and Priory. I am a teacher myself and currently work as a middle school teacher at a special school in Torquay. Being a teacher has helped me gain a much needed insight into how schools operate and one thing I am passionate about is ensuring all children in our care reach their full potential.

Outside of school, I have four children of my own who have all attended Sacred Heart Primary School in Paignton. I believe there is something very special and unique about a Catholic education which offers children much needed guidance in an increasingly uncertain world.

Hannah Maskell

Executive Head Teacher

I have worked with Priory and St Margaret Clitherow since September 2017 in various positions. Having been Deputy Head for the past few years, I am thrilled to have been given the opportunity to fulfill the position of Executive Headteacher across both schools.
I have 2 children of my own. My eldest has had a very successful time in primary education at Priory and my son is currently in Year 6 and enjoying every minute of it.
I have a passion for English and have enjoyed leading the subject for the past 6 years. I feel very strongly that a Catholic education embodies the values and environment to provide a young person with the skills necessary to ensure they have a successful transition to secondary school and beyond.

Paul Gaudin

Parent Governor

Hello. My name is Phil Gaudin. I wanted to become a parent governor because of my two children who attend the school. My daughter is nine and is in year four. My son is six and in year one. My niece and nephew have both attended the school and are now in secondary education. We chose the school because of its caring and homely atmosphere and the care the teachers have for the children. Being on the Board Of Governors, I feel I can help the school in achieving their goals.

Lorraine Dudman

Executive Deputy Head Teacher – Staff Governor

joined the team at St Margaret Clitherow in 2017 where I am the Executive Deputy Head, SENDCo and Curriculum Leader. In 2021 I have been able to further develop my role as SENDCo across both Priory and St Margaret Clitherow. Prior to this, I was Deputy Head for 9 years at Combe Pafford School which caters for children with Moderate Learning difficulties and Autism and I also worked for the Medical Tuition Service at Torbay Hospital supporting children and young people with medical needs. I have previously undertaken the role of Teaching and Learning Consultant for the local authority as well as supporting schools in challenging circumstances.

I am passionate about inclusion & curriculum development and dedicated to ensuring that our pupils come to school each day to be part of an engaging, happy and safe learning environment which supports them with every aspect of their education, meeting their needs and impacting on personal development.

Jane Young

Designated Safeguarding Governor

During me long career in education, I have been fortunate to work as a Head Teacher of two successful primary schools in the South West. I was also an advisory teacher for assessment, trained Head Teachers for the NPQH qualification and was a system leader for a large academy group. I have recently retired and am now able to have more time for my hobbies which include travelling, rambling, yoga, Pilates, swimming, concerts and gardening.

Michelle Stanley

Staff Governor

I have worked at Priory for over 5 years now, having taught at two schools prior to joining the Priory team. I have taught in Years 5 and 6 for the duration of my time at Priory, however I also have experience in Key Stage 1 and Lower Key Stage 2. I lead Maths, Science and Computing in the school. I am really passionate about the school and I am always eager to find ways in which we can improve our practice and provide the best education possible for our students.

Edward Finlayson

Foundation Governor

If you would like to contact our Chair of Governors please go through the school address:

St Margaret Clitherow Catholic Primary School,

Polhearne Way,